Reviews

Good reviews from our clients is always appreciated. Read some of our most recent reviews below.

Houzz Reviews

December 2015
Excellent customer service. Sales person showed me numerous options in my price range. Installer did an outstanding job within my required timeframe. Very satisfied with result.

August 2015
I had a good experience with Jim Boyd’s Flooring America. This is the second floor I have had installed by them. The salesman, Bill Gould, was friendly, helpful and professional. The installers were courteous and professional and very hard workers. My new kitchen floor looks great!

June 2015
Our carpeting was recommended to us by a salesman who had sold us some flooring mom us ago. The price was reasonable and The sale was expedited in good time. The installation was done in a week by professional workers. We are very pleased with the job and the service.

Read More from Houzz: http://www.houzz.com/pro/dpflugrad/jim-boyds-flooring-america


Google Reviews

January 2016
From the salesman to the installation team, Jim Boyd’s Flooring America were absolute professionals. Courteous and knowledgeable sales (Bill). The scheduling department met my needs, and the installation team was amazing–top notch. The carpet is high quality and the install was extremely fast, efficient, on time– the room is wonderful. Would highly recommend and use again.

September 2015
I recently purchased two remnants for my home. From the very beginning, the staff were friendly and helpful. I contacted the store online and received a response within a couple hours from Beverly, one of the sales reps, inviting me to come to the store and view all the options in their warehouse. We met the next day, and she not only helped me find the carpets that fit my price range but also would match the design of my rooms. While I was there, everyone I met greeted me warmly and with a smile. The customer service you receive at Jim Boyd’s Flooring America can’t be beat. I can’t imagine ever going anyplace else.

Read More from Google: https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=jim+boyd+flooring+america


Angie’s List Reviews

Sales process – Big showroom with lots of choice. Very knowledgeable sale people. Note that the process is markedly different than the “big box” warehouses. Prepare for a bit of the old fashioned “sales process” here, (vs. the pre-set prices of the big box places). Installation process – This is where they absolutely excel. Fantastic. One of the best installation crews I have ever had in my house.(& I have had lots of work done over the past few years, many installation crews for different things) Clearly these are full time, dedicated, professional, and efficient employees of the company. It was obvious these are not the “day laborers” that many companies use. (not that there’s necessarily anything wrong with that).

Read More from Angie’s List: https://www.angieslist.com/companylist/us/md/lutherville-timonium/jim-boyd%27s-flooring-america-reviews-162940.htm


Jim Boyd’s Microsite Reviews

March 2016
We have been here for 23 yrs. and I have never been prouder of my condo. I had wall to wall carpet and it was such a struggle to keep clean, I decided on Laminale because I am on the first floor. Oh my gosh, my place has never been more beautiful!! It is way more quiet than I expected and feels good underfoot. The installers were great, they worked efficiently and got done faster then I expected and did a super job. When I come home and walked into my place, it looks so good to come home to.The:flooring is very good quality, I shopped around a lot and this looks heads above the other products I looked at. I am a very happy camper!

February 2016
Jim Boyds did a great job on our runner up our stairs and down the hallway of our upstairs hallway. We also bought two remnants and they bound and custom fit them to our kids bedrooms, they turned out great!

February 2016
Jim Boyd’s Flooring was great. Extremely accommodating. Did a fantastic installation. Very nice and professional staff. Would recommend them to anyone thinking of getting flooring.

Read More from Jim Boyd’s Microsite: http://www.jimboyds-flooringamericaofmaryland.com/reviews